End of JohnCow.com. Is it a linkbait?

JohnCow.com has come to end. The post on their blog says that they have to close the blog because of legal threats.

JohnCow.com is parody of a popular blog JohnChow.com and was rocking the blogsphere since last one month.

I personally think thats its a proper case on linkbaiting (see I have given them a linkback :D)
The owner of JohnCow.com is member of Digital Point forums. Two weeks back he tried to sell his site on Digital Point forums (here is that sales thread). Again that was a shear inkbait.

Also I must say JohCow.com was a great hit. This blog earned $1000+ just with investment of $80. Yes the owner of blog bought the domain for $80 (source of info).

Whatever the truth will be out in couple of days. Lets see how far this goes.

Share and Enjoy: Add to Bookmarking service.
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Fark
  • Furl
  • Netvouz
  • blinkbits
  • BlinkList
  • Blue Dot
  • IndianPad
  • Ma.gnolia
  • Netscape
  • Slashdot
  • YahooMyWeb
  • Bumpzee
  • SphereIt
  • RawSugar
  • Reddit


8 Responses to “End of JohnCow.com. Is it a linkbait?”

  1. MyBecause Says:

    It’s seems as a linkbait. Ya, we just wait and see.
    Beside linkbait it’s marketing strategy too. They try to pump out the price of their existent.

    Be blessed. Nice post.

    Isyaias Sawing
    http://MyBecause.com

  2. MyBecause Says:

    Soory for double commen here.
    I realize that jhoncow.com are different with other. Just make a check and get real fact about that.

  3. David Says:

    I’ve read an interview of John Chow about his blog and he was aware of johncow.com few weeks ago. We getta wait and see :)

  4. kenirobet Says:

    they just want to pump the price high.

  5. Tech Says:

    You know, if some of the spammer bastards would just channel their efforts into productive ideas, this world would be a much better place. What a waste of creative energy.

  6. Sampath Says:

    Yes, it is a sad story for people like us.

  7. Shaaph Says:

    It appears that Johncow.com is still up and running.

  8. thesarasotadeed.com Says:

    It may be link bait.. Pretty slick huh

Leave a Comment